Article Content

Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nursing Certification Board

The Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nursing Certification Board announced its 2012 Board of Directors. They are:


* President, Donna L. Thompson, MSN, CRNP, FNP-BC, CCCN


* Financial Officer and Chair, Awards Committee, Gail A. Forthoffer, MSN, ANP-BC, CWOCN


* Item Review Committee Liaison, Laurie L. Ellefson, BSN, RN, CWOCN, CFCN


* Advanced Practice Committee Liaison, Leanne Richbourg, MSN, APRN-BC, CWON-AP, GCNS-BC


* Evidence-Based Practice Committee Liaison and Marketing Committee Co-liaison, Cathy Reimanis, MS, ND, CNS, ANP-BC, CWOCN


* Foot Care Committee Liaison, Jill T. Trelease, BSN, RN, CWON, CFCN


* Marketing and Public Policy Subcommittee Liaison and Chair, Credentialing Review & Appeals Committee, Kathleen K. Otten, BSN, RN, CWOCN


* Chair, Experiential Pathway, Andrea Montgomery-Kylie, BSN, RN, CWCN, COCN


* Professional Growth Program Committee Liaison and Chair, Nominations Committee, Mary Gloeckner, MSN, RN, CWON


* Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Exam Committee Liaison, Kay L. Durkop-Scott, BSN, RN, CWOCN


* Immediate Past President, Diana L. Gallagher, MS, RN, CWOCN, CFCN, CHT


* Public Member, Chair, Audit Committee and Consulting Member to the Marketing Committee, William (Bill) Hogan, ME