Article Content

NAON Awards

President's Award


Outstanding Orthopaedic Nurse Practice Award

David J. Covall, MD... - Click to enlarge in new windowDavid J. Covall, MD

Outstanding Contribution to NAON

Scott Arkwright, BSN... - Click to enlarge in new windowScott Arkwright, BSN, RNFA

Distinguished Service to NAON

Presented to the NAO... - Click to enlarge in new windowPresented to the NAON Education Committee (NEC), Mickey Haryanto, RN-BC, ONC, MBA, Kathryn Curcione, BSN, RN, ONC, NE-BC, Cheryl Grove, BSN, RN, ONC, Lynn Burkett, BSN, RN, MBA, Lynn Parsons, DSN, RN, CNA-BC, Nadine Trznadel, MSN, RN, CNS, ONC, Kathy Vanderbeck, ARNP, OCNS-C, CNRN, Tammy Caruthers, MSN, RN-BC, HCS-D, Rebecca Herron, RN, ONC, Linda Murphy, MSN, RN, ONC

Nan Hilt Writers Award for the 2011

Mary Kay Welle, MSN,... - Click to enlarge in new windowMary Kay Welle, MSN, RN, CNS, ONC

Poster Award Winners


* Clinical Practice


* 1st: Exploring the Use of Tranexamic Acid on Orthopaedic Patients During and After Surgery


* Dawn Hipp, RN, ONC


* Mary Cubick, RPh, PharmD, CCRC


* 2nd: Day of Surgery Physical Therapy Evaluations


* Mary Ellen Himes, MPT


* Jeanne LeVasseur, BSN, RN, ONC


* Education


* 1st: Streamlining Anticoagulant Education for the Postoperative Orthopaedic Patient


* Elaine Blackford, RN, CN IV


* 2nd: Patient Education and the Reduction of Unassisted Falls


* Doreen Johnson, MSDN, RN, ONC


* Tina Bailey, MS


* Leadership


* 1st: Maximizing Skin Integrity in the Postoperative Orthopaedic Patient: A Tape Free Approach


* April Owens, BSN, RN, CIC


* 2nd: Surgical Care Improvement Project (SCIP): Implementation of a Checklist to Achieve Perfect Care


* Susan Lilly, BSN, RN, ONC


* Brenda Stutzman, BSN, RN


* Research


* 1st: Patients' Experience of Pain After Total Knee Arthroplasty (TKA)


* Jacqueline Cummings, BSN, RN


* 2nd: Multidisciplinary Model for Accelerated Total Hip Arthroplasty (RHA)


* Catherine Donovan, MSN, RN, ONC


* Claire Robbins, PT, DPT, MS, GCS


* Daniel Casey, PT, COS-C


NAON Foundation Scholarship Awards

ONCB Rosanne Arlington Memorial Congress Scholarship


NAON Past Presidents Leadership Scholarship

Eileen Maier, RN, ON... - Click to enlarge in new windowEileen Maier, RN, ONC

Clara Donahoo Memorial Clinical Lectureship

Terri Pellino, PhD, ... - Click to enlarge in new windowTerri Pellino, PhD, RN

2012 Stryker Congress Scholarships Recipients

Dottie Roberts, MSN,... - Click to enlarge in new windowDottie Roberts, MSN, MACI, RN, CMRN, ONCS-C
Jennifer Bianchi, MS... - Click to enlarge in new windowJennifer Bianchi, MSN, RN-BC
Crystal Heishman, RN... - Click to enlarge in new windowCrystal Heishman, RN
Skye Jones, BSN, RN,... - Click to enlarge in new windowSkye Jones, BSN, RN, ONC
Margaret Kiester, BS... - Click to enlarge in new windowMargaret Kiester, BSN, RN, ONC
Julie Kennedy, MSN, ... - Click to enlarge in new windowJulie Kennedy, MSN, RN, ONC, CMSRN
Krista Lamoy, RN, ON... - Click to enlarge in new windowKrista Lamoy, RN, ONC
Edita Limpioso, MSN,... - Click to enlarge in new windowEdita Limpioso, MSN, RN, ARNP-C, ONC
Darlene Martin, BSN,... - Click to enlarge in new windowDarlene Martin, BSN, RN, ONC, CDE
Cindi Mosher, MSN, R... - Click to enlarge in new windowCindi Mosher, MSN, RN, ANP, ONC
Donna Urbassik, MSN,... - Click to enlarge in new windowDonna Urbassik, MSN, RN, ONC