Article Content

NAON Educational Activities

March 10-14, 2004. San Francisco, CA. AAOS Annual Meeting/Nursing and Allied Health Program. Contact: AAOS, 800-346-2267 or http://www.aaos.org.

 

May 15-19, 2004. Nashville, TN. NAON's 24th Annual Congress, Passion in Your Bone s. Contact: NAON, 800-289-6266 or http://www.orthonurse.org.

 

NAON Chapter Educational Activities

September 19, 2003. Sioux Falls, SD. Greater Sioux Falls Chapter. Move It or Lose It. Contact: Patty Eisenbraun, 605-362-8247 or peisenbraun@sio.midco.net.

 

October 3, 2003. Colorado Springs, CO. Rocky Mountain Chapter. Orthopaedic Potpourri. Contact: Janet Bachelder, 719-749-0075 or jmbachelder@direcway.com.

 

October 11, 2003. Chapel Hill, NC. Triangle Chapter. Potpourri of Orthopedic Trauma. Contact: Donna Stinson, 919-577-0231 or donnaonc@aol.com.

 

October 24, 2003. Chesterfield, MO. St. Louis Chapter. Orthopaedic Festival of Learning. Contact: Jane Deckard, 314-205-6452 or jane.deckard@stlukes-stl.com.

 

October 31, 2003. Cromwell, CT. Connecticut Chapter. Healthy Bones for Life. Contact: Gail Talbott, gtalbott@att.net or 860-635-3665.

 

November 6, 2003. Wausau, WI. Northopedics Chapter. 18th Annual Workshop: Connecting It All Together. Contact: Luann Theis, 715-847-2000 x53073.

 

November 13-14, 2003. Minneapolis, MN. Twin Cities Chapter. 23rd Annual Nursing Conference: Orthopaedic Nursing in the New Millennium: New Concepts and Challenge s. Contact: Mary K. Wollan, RN, BAN, ONC, 612-347-2569 or Mary.K.Wollan@co.hennepin.mn.us.

 

Regional Continuing Education

October 11-12, 2003. Washington, DC. National Osteoporosis Foundation. Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center, 1st Annual Orthopaedic Symposium:Boning Boo-fet. Contact: Charla Johnson, cjohnson@ololrmc.com or 225-765-8302.

 

October 17, 2003. Baton Rouge, LA. National Osteoporosis Foundation. Osteoporosis: Practical Approaches to Prevention, Diagnosis and Managemen t. Contact: Michelle Horton, 202-223-2226 or michelle@nof.org.

 

October 24-26, 2003. Rosemont, IL. Ruth Jackson Orthopedic Society. 6th Biennial Meeting: Practice Pearls and Subspecialty Update s. Contact: Mary Gebhardt, 847-698-1637 or gebhardt@aaos.org.

 

November 22-23, 2003. Clearwater, FL. National Osteoporosis Foundation. Osteoporosis: Practical Approaches to Prevention, Diagnosis and Management. Contact: Michelle Horton, 202-223-2226 or michelle@nof.org.

 

December 6-7, 2003. Scottsdale, AZ. National Osteoporosis Foundation. Osteoporosis: Practical Approaches to Prevention, Diagnosis and Managemen t. Contact: Michelle Horton, 202-223-2226 or michelle@nof.org.

 

April 22-24, 2004. Orlando, FL. Preventive Cardiovascular Nurses Association. 10th Annual Symposium: New Horizons in Cardiovascular Risk Reduction: PCNA Moves into the Next Decade. Contact: PCNA, http://www.pcna.net.