Article Content

The Association of periOperative Registered Nurses elected its new board of directors. The 2004-2005 officers are as follows: President William J. Duffy, RN, BSN, MJ, CNOR, Evanston, Ill.; President-Elect Sharon A. McNamara, RN, MS, CNOR, Raleigh, N.C.; Vice President Lorraine J. Butler, RN, BSN, MSA, CNOR, New Brunswick, N.J.; Secretary Charlotte L. Guglielmi, RN, BSN, CNOR, Boston, Mass.; and Treasurer Paula R. Graling, RN, MSN, CNOR, Falls Church, Va. The board members are Susan K. Banschbach, RN, BSN, CNOR, Tulsa, Okla.; Richard G. Cuming, NR, MSN, CNOR, CPAN, Miami, Fla.; Pat Hickey, RN, BSN, MS, CNOR, Columbia, S.C.; Kate A. O'Toole, RN, BS, BSN, CNOR, Libertyville, Ill.; Mary Jo W. Steiert, RN, CNOR, Littleton, Colo.; Patrick E. Voight, RN, BSN, MSA, CNOR, Beverly Hills, Miss.; and Nathalie Walker, RN, BS, MBA, CNOR, Metairie, La.


Diana Russell, RN, MSN, vice president of patient care services, El Camino Hospital, Mountain View, Calif., accepted the Leadership in Nursing Informatics Award at the 2004 American Organization of Nurse Executives annual meeting.


Maureen Ryan, RN, Irvington, N.Y., garnered the 2004 Maternal Child Health Nurse Award from the March of Dimes. Ryan led her facility's "Mommy and Me" case management program. FIGURE

FIGURE. Ryan... - Click to enlarge in new windowFIGURE. Ryan