Article Content

Thanks to the Editorial Board and Peer Reviewers who support JONA. These volunteers ensure we have quality, double-blind reviews of submitted manuscripts to maintain the long-standing integrity and value of JONA. I have had the pleasure of being the editor for 8 years, and during this time, I have developed a humble respect for the time reviewers give to JONA. We receive almost 350 manuscripts per year, and the workload that I ask of these experts is taxing on their time and other commitments.

Figure. No caption a... - Click to enlarge in new windowFigure. No caption available.

At this time of year, I also want to remember my blessings and thank Beth Guthy, my publisher, and the many staff at Wolters Kluwer who make JONA possible. I have also truly enjoyed the many speaking engagements during 2019 where I could meet authors and talk about nursing scholarship and emerging issues in nursing administration research.


Note: In addition to the Editorial Board members listed on the masthead, the following people contributed to editorial development by reviewing manuscripts:


Mary K. Anthony, PhD, RN, CS


Professor and Associate Dean for Research


College of Nursing


Kent State University


Kent, Ohio


Cindy Bacon, PhD, RN


Assistant Professor


University of North Carolina at Greensboro


School of Nursing


Greensboro, North Carolina


Joyce Batcheller, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN


RWJ Executive Nurse Fellow Alumna


Austin, Texas


Dorothy Ann Brockopp, PhD, MSN, RN, FAAN


Baptist Health Lexington Nursing and Allied Health Research Coordinator


Lexington, Kentucky


Cecelia L. Crawford, DNP, RN, FAAN


Practice Specialist for Evidence-Based Practice and Program Evaluation


Regional Nursing Research Program


Southern California Patient Care Services


Kaiser Permanente


Pasadena, California


Jane Dee Englebright, PhD, RN, CENP, FAAN


Senior Vice President and Chief Nurse Executive


Hospital Corporation of America


Nashville, Tennessee


Susan Fetzer, PhD, RN, CNL


Professor, University of New Hampshire


Nurse Researcher, Southern New Hampshire Medical Center


Nashua, New Hampshire


Dominick L. Flarey, PhD, MBA, RN, FACHE


Executive Director


The American Institute of Health Care Professionals, Inc


Warren, Ohio


Karen Frith, PhD, RN, NEA-BC


Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs


Professor, College of Nursing


University of Alabama in Huntsville


Huntsville, Alabama


Lynn Gallagher-Ford, PhD, RN, DPFNAP, NE-BC


Director, Center for Transdisciplinary Evidence-based Practice


Clinical Associate Professor


The Ohio State University College of Nursing


Columbus, Ohio


Debra Hall, PhD, MSN, RN, CCRN-K


Interim Manager


Lexington VA Health Care System


Lexington, Kentucky


Cheryl Hoying, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE, FAAN


Senior Consultant


Values Coach, Inc


Solon, Iowa


Deborah A. Jasovsky PhD, RN, NEA-BC


CNO, Hazard ARH Regional Medical Center


Hazard, Kentucky


M. Lindell Joseph, PhD, RN


Assistant Professor, Clinical


The University of Iowa, College of Nursing


Iowa City, Iowa


Lesly Kelly, PhD, RN


Assistant Professor


Arizona State University


College of Nursing and Health Innovation


Phoenix, Arizona


Rebecca Krepper, PhD, MBA, RN, NEA-BC




Nelda C. Stark College of Nursing


Texas Woman's University


Houston, Texas


Linda Searle Leach, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNL


Director of Nursing Research and Innovation


Huntington Memorial Hospital


Pasadena, California


Alexander J. Lengerich, PhD


Postdoctoral Fellow


James A. Haley Veterans Hospital


Tampa, Florida


C. Preston Lewis, Jr, DNP, RN, CCRN


Magnet Project/Special Projects Coordinator


Baptist Health Lexington


Lexington, Kentucky


Maura MacPhee, PhD, RN




University of British Columbia, School of Nursing


Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada


Heather V. Nelson-Brantley, PhD, RN, CCRN-K


University of Kansas School of Nursing


Kansas City, Kansas


Peri Rosenfeld, PhD, FAAN


Director, Outcomes and Research and Program Evaluation


New York University Langone Medical Center


New York, New York


Demetrius James Porche, DNS, PhD, FNP-BC, CS-BC, FACHE, FAANP, FAAN


Professor and Dean


School of Nursing, Health Sciences Center


Louisiana State University


New Orleans, Louisiana


Angela S. Prestia, PhD, MSN, RN, NE-BC


Systems Chief Nurse Executive


GEO Group Inc


Boca Raton, Florida


Kristin Seidl, PhD, RN


Assistant Professor


University of Maryland School of Nursing


Baltimore, MD


Karen Gabel Speroni, PhD, RN, BSN, MHSA


Nursing Research Consultant


Nursing Knowledge Center


American Nurses Association


Leesburg, Virginia


Jaynelle F. Stichler, DNS, RN, NEA-BC, EDAC, FACHE, FAAN


Professor Emerita San Diego State University


Consultant, Research and Professional Development


Sharp HealthCare


San Diego, California


Colleen H. Swartz, DNP, MBA, RN, NEA-BC


Chief Nurse Executive/Chief Administrative Officer


University of Kentucky HealthCare


Lexington, Kentucky


Maureen Swick, PhD, RN, NEA-BC


System Chief Nurse Executive


Carolinas HealthCare


Charlotte, North Carolina


Hussein Tahan, PhD, RN


System Vice President, Nursing Professional Development and Workforce Planning


MedStar Health


Columbia, Maryland


Robin Toms, PhD, MN, RN, NEA-BC


Associate Professor, Track Manager Nursing Health Systems Management


Nelda C. Stark College of Nursing Texas Women's University


Houston, Texas


Nora Triola, PhD, RN, NEA-BC


Senior Vice President and CNO


Trinity Health


Livonia, Michigan


Joan M. Vitello-Cicciu, PhD, RN, FAAN, FAHA, NEA-BC


Dean and Professor of the Graduate School of Nursing,


University of Massachusetts


Worcester, Massachusetts


Kimberly A. Windsor, DHA, MBA, RN, FACHE


Vice President Administration


Fastaff Nursing


Centennial, Colorado


Amy Hagedorn Wonder, PhD, RN


Assistant Professor


Indiana University School of Nursing


Bloomington, Indiana