Buy this Article for $10.95

Have a coupon or promotional code? Enter it here:

When you buy this you'll get access to the ePub version, a downloadable PDF, and the ability to print the full article.


  1. Erickson, Jeanette Ives MS, RN, FAAN
  2. Daniels, Ann A. PhD, LICSW
  3. Smith, Mary Ellin MS, RN
  4. Vega-Barachowitz, Carmen D. MS, CCC-SLP


The authors describe the development and implementation of a program to recognize the clinical practice of clinicians from 6 different disciplines: nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, respiratory therapy, social work, and speech-language pathology. The program, which is grounded on skill acquisition theory, offers direct care practitioners a well-defined pathway for clinical development by recognizing and celebrating all levels of practice, from the beginning practitioner to the seasoned expert.