Article Content

Marilyn Bowcutt, RN, MSN, became president-elect of the American Organization of Nurse Executives' on January 1, 2004. She'll assume the presidency on January 1, 2005.


In other AONE news, the organization named five new board members. Elaine Cohen, RN, EdD, FAAN, Denver, Colo., was named Region 8 board member. Patricia Conway-Morana, RN,C, MAd, CNAA, CHE, Columbus, Ga., was named Region 4 board member. Donna M. Herrin, RN, MSN, CNAA, CHE, Memphis, Tenn., was named finance committee chair. Linda Knodel, RN, MHA, CAN,BC, Bismarck, N.D., was named Region 6 board member. Denise Lucas, RN, MSN, CNAA, DuBois, Pa., was named Region 2 board member.



FIGURE. Bowcutt... - Click to enlarge in new windowFIGURE.

Ann Shirrell Rand assumed the position of director of nursing services at St. Mary's Hospital for Children, Bayside, N.Y.



FIGURE. Rand... - Click to enlarge in new windowFIGURE.

Rosanne Raso, RN, MS, CNAA, became president-elect of the New York Organization of Nurse Executives.


The New York University Division of Nursing honored Roy Simpson, RN,C, CCMA, FNAP, FAAN, with the Maes-MacInnes Award.



FIGURE. Simpson... - Click to enlarge in new windowFIGURE.

If you or someone you know earns professional recognition, send your submission to