Article Content

Judy Bentley, RN,C, MA, St. Louis, Mo., received a Robert Wood Johnson Community Health Leadership Program award. She founded Community Health-in-Partnership Services, the only free clinic serving Northeast St. Louis.


The Houston Business Journal named Vickie Milazzo, RN, MSN, JD, and her Vickie Milazzo Institute, one of the "Top 100 Small Businesses" of Houston, Texas.

FIGURE. Bentley... - Click to enlarge in new windowFIGURE.

Mary D. Naylor, RN, PhD, FAAN, professor of nursing at University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, Philadelphia, Pa., is a 2004 McCann Scholar. The Joy McCann Foundation awards $150,000 to recipients for success in teaching, research, or patient care.


The American Association of Nurse Attorneys named its 2004 Board of Directors. Joanne P. Sheehan, RN, BSN, JD, is president; Jackie Walus-Wigle, RN, JD, is treasurer; Susan E. Ziel, RN, JD, MPH, BSN, is president-elect; Karen Butler, RN, BSN, JD, is recording secretary; and Janet E. Feldkamp, RN, JD, BS, is corresponding secretary. Patricia D. Blair, MSN, JD, LLM, Louann Kitchen, RN, MS, JD, Rosemary McCarthy, RN, JD, Cynthia Mikos, BSN, JD, Mable Smith, RN, JD, PhD, and Andrea Sloan, RN, JD, are directors.

FIGURE. Milazzo... - Click to enlarge in new windowFIGURE.

Sara Wells, RN, Clarendon County, S.C., received a 2004 Palmetto Gold Award for excellence in nursing. Wells is a public health nurse with the South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control.


If you or someone you know earns professional recognition, send your submission to